Our Staff | Adoptions of Wisconsin

Our Staff

Claire Schulz Bergman : Executive Director, Adoption Social Worker>
        <alt=

Claire Schulz Bergman

Executive Director, Adoption Social Worker

My name is Claire and I have been working for Adoptions of Wisconsin since 2005 first as an adoption social worker and then in 2010, I added the tasks of the Executive Director. Prior to working at Adoptions of Wisconsin, Inc. I worked in the field of medical social work in both hospital (Meriter Hospital Birthing Center and UW Hospital Infectious Disease Clinic) and community settings (AIDS Network). I received my Master’s Degree in Social Work from the University of Wisconsin – Madison in 1998 and shortly after received my license in clinic social work in the State of Wisconsin and recently added a certification in grief counseling. I enjoy working with birth and adoptive families in creating a mindful adoption plan that best fits the needs of all individuals. Adoption has been some of the most enjoyable work I have done throughout my career and I feel privileged to be involved in such an important time in the lives of our families. I am passionate about helping people build their families through adoption as I was raised with two adopted siblings (and am a proud aunt of my nephew pictured above) and am thankful for the gift of adoption everyday.

Originally from Minneapolis, Minnesota, I have lived in Wisconsin for over twenty years and enjoy calling Madison home. In my spare time I enjoy spending time with my husband, two children and dog (who can often be seen sleeping under my desk in the office). If I’m not in the office, I can usually be found doing other things that feed my soul such as teaching a spin class, running, biking or practicing yoga.

EMAIL: claire@adoptionsofwisconsin.com
Megan Vickers : Adoption Social Worker, Client Services Coordinator>
        <alt=

Megan Vickers

Adoption Social Worker, Client Services Coordinator

My name is Megan and I have been with Adoptions of Wisconsin, Inc., (AOW) since 2011.  I currently work at AOW in a dual role as an adoption social worker and as AOW's client services coordinator. My role as an adoption social worker is to meet clients needs and support adoptive families and expectant birth parents throughout the adoption process.  In addition, I maintain the agency's client relations which means I review and process home study documentation and working helping clients complete create a pre-adoptive education plan and applying for adoption assistance. Working with birth parents and adoptive parents is the best part of my job and I love seeing the relationships that are created along the way. I received my Bachelor's degree in Human Services and then went on to receive my license as a Certified Social Worker. I am currently in the part-time MSW program at the University of Wisconsin - Madison. Working for AOW has been an amazing experience and I am truly grateful for the opportunity to be a part of my client's lives.

I was born and raised in a small town in West Virginia and moved to Wisconsin in 2010. I love everything Madison has to offer and enjoy skiing, relaxing on the lakes and going to the Farmer’s Market. In my spare time I enjoy traveling, playing tennis, hiking, practicing yoga and spending time with my husband Dustin and our dogs, Drake and Kip.

EMAIL: megan@adoptionsofwisconsin.com
Hollie : Administrative Assistant>
        <alt=

Hollie

Administrative Assistant

My name is Hollie and I have been at Adoptions of Wisconsin Inc. since January 2017. My role in the office is Administrative Assistant, wherein I maintain client files, communicate with potential adoptive parents and perform other office tasks daily. I graduated from Lakeland University in December of 2016 with my Bachelor’s degree in Criminal Justice, and came to AOW because of my interest in adoption law. I am planning to attend law school in the near future and hope to achieve a law degree with an emphasis in child and family law. I am so happy to be a part of this organization because it’s a great way to start my career and I love learning new things.

I have lived in Wisconsin all my life and grew up in a small town near Madison. I am the oldest of 8 children in my family and enjoy visiting with my parents and playing with my siblings every day. In my free time, I enjoy reading, writing, cooking and baking, and spending time with my family, friends and boyfriend.

EMAIL: hollie@adoptionsofwisconsin.com